South Bank University Academy operates as part of South Bank Academies Multi Academy Trust.  South Bank Academies vision for its schools is to design, develop and implement curricula in partnership with its sponsors and employer partners not only to ensure outstanding achievement in employment focused education by all students, but also to foster creativity and innovation.

School Advisory Board

Chris Mallaband (Chair and Safeguarding Link Governor)

Claire Arkwright (Co-opted Governor)

Safia Barikzai (Co-opted Governor)

Reece Connelly(Co-opted Governor)

Alice Dee(Co-opted Governor)

Sally Dowman (Co-opted Governor)

Deivy Riquier (Co-opted Governor)

Liz Rodrigo (Staff Governor)

Funmi St Marthe (Parent Governor) 

Annette Moses (Principal)

Register of attendance:

SBUA Governors Attendance Register 2021-22

SBUA Governors Attendance Register 2022-23

Register of Pecuniary Interests

SBUA Governor Declarations of Interest 2022-23

You will require a PDF reader to view some files, please click here to download a free version of Adobe Reader.

To contact the Chair to the School Advisory Board, please contact the Clerk at or at South Bank Academies, 1B07 Technopark, London South Bank University, London Road SE1 6LN.

South Bank Academies Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Company number 08589525. Registered address 103 Borough Road, London SE1 0AA.

Scroll to Top